skip navigation

Women's Soccer Set to Open 2018 Season with Annual Purple & Gold Tournament

Women's Soccer Set to Open 2018 Season with Annual Purple & Gold Tournament

DEFIANCE, OHIO - The Defiance College women's soccer team is set to open the 2018 season with its annual Purple & Gold Tournament featuring match-ups with Wilmington on Friday, Aug. 31 and Westminster on Sunday, Sept. 2. 

The Yellow Jackets will then play host to St. Mary's on Wednesday, Sept. 5 before taking to the road for non-conference games at Heidelberg and Trine.

Defiance returns home on Saturday, Sept. 15 for a match-up with Ohio Wesleyan before hitting the road once more for a four game road stretch featuring games with non-conference opponents Olivet and Muskingum. 

The Purple and Gold open Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference action on Saturday, Sept. 29 at Franklin, followed by a road trip to area rival Bluffton on Wednesday, Oct. 3. 

They return to Winsper-Knobel Memorial Field on Saturday, Oct. 6 and Wednesday Oct. 10 hosting Rose-Hulman and Anderson before competing at Transylvania on Saturday, Oct. 13.

The Yellow Jackets close out the home portion of its schedule on Wednesday, Oct. 17 and Saturday, Oct. 20 with Manchester and Mount St. Joseph, respectively.

The final two contest of the season will consist of road trips to Earlham on Wednesday, Oct. 24 and Hanover on Saturday, Oct. 27.

For the most current up to date information on all Defiance Athletics follow us on twitter @DC_Athletics.